Skip to main content

Staff


 

 

ACADEMIC STAFF - MUSIC & SONIC ARTS 

 top

Professor Michael Alcorn
Head of School
Professor of Composition 
sarc@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 5534
ext 5534
Office: SARC 
Professor Piers Hellawell
Professor of Composition
p.hellawell@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 5202
ext 5202
Office: Music Building 

Professor Pedro Rebelo
Director of Research

 p.rebelo@qub.ac.uk  +44 (0) 289097 5406
ext 5406
Office: SARC
Professor Jan Smaczny
Hamilton Harrty Professor of Music 
j.smaczny@qub.ac.uk

+44 (0) 289097 5201
ext 5201
Office: Music Building 

Professor Yo Tomita
Professor of Musicology
y.tomita@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 5206
ext 5206
Office: Music Building 
Professor Ian Woodfield 
Professor of Historical Musicology 
i.woodfield@qub.ac.uk  +44 (0) 289097 5205
ext 5205
Office: Music Building 
Professor Robin Leaver
Visiting Honorary Professor
   
Dr Trevor Agus
Lecturer
t.agus@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 4445
ext 4445
Office: SARC

Dr Stéphanie Bertet 
Lecturer in Spatial Audio/Psychoacoustics
Pathway Convenor, MA in Sonic Arts

s.bertet@qub.ac.uk  +44 (0)289097 4457
ext 4457
Office: SARC 

Mr Chris Corrigan
Lecturer in Education in Sound Recording
Pathway Convenor, BSc in Music Technology and Sonic Arts

 c.corrigan@qub.ac.uk  +44 (0) 289097 4830
ext 4830
Office: SARC
Dr Martin Dowling 
Senior Lecturer in Irish Traditional Music 
m.dowling@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 1152
ext 1152
Office: Music Building 

Dr Juliana Licinic van Walstijn
Music Co-ordinator
JAM | Junior Academy of Music  

j.licinic@qub.ac.uk +44 28 9097 5013
Office: Music Building
Dr Simon Mawhinney 
Lecturer in Music 
s.mawhinney@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 5324
ext 5324
Office: Music Building
Dr Sarah McCleave 
Lecturer in Music 
Pathway Convenor, MA in Sonic Arts
s.mccleave@qub.ac.uk +44 (0)289097 5207
ext 5207
Office: Music Building 
Dr Suzel Ana Reily 
Reader in Ethnomusicology 
s.reily@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 5204
ext 5204
Office: Music Building 
Dr Gascia Ouzounian 
Lecturer in Music and Sonic Arts 
g.ouzounian@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 5203
ext 5203
Office: Music Building 
Dr Franziska Schroeder 
Lecturer in Music and Sonic Arts 
f.schroeder@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 1024
ext 1024
Office: Music Building 
Dr Paul Stapleton 
Lecturer in Performance/Interaction Design 
p.stapleton@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 5423
ext 5423
Office: SARC 
Dr Aidan Thomson 
Lecturer in Music 
a.thomson@qub.ac.uk

+44 (0) 289097 5208
ext 5208
Office: Music Building 

Dr Maarten van Walstijn 
Lecturer (School of Electronics, Electrical Engineering
and Computer Science, based at SARC)
 
m.vanwalstijn@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 4842
ext 4842
Office: SARC 
Dr Paul Wilson 
Senior Lecturer in Composition  
paul.wilson@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 5488
ext 5488
Office: SARC 
Dr Simon Waters 
Lecturer in Sonic Arts 
s.waters@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 4069
ext 4069
Office: SARC 
Dr Justin Yang 
Lecturer in Composition/Music Technology 
justin.yang@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 4897
ext 4897
Office: SARC 

 

 

ACADEMIC STAFF - FILM

 

  top

Professor Cahal McLaughlin
Chair of Film Studies
Chair of School Postgraduate
Research Committee
c.mclaughlin@qub.ac.uk

+44 (0) 289097 3634
ext 3634 

Room 01/003 21 University Sq

Dr Sian Barber
Lecturer in Film Studies
Exams Liaison, Film
s.barber@qub.ac.uk

 

+44 (0) 289097 1142
ext 1142 
Room 02/013 21 University Sq
Dr Stefano Baschiera
Lecturer in Film Studies
s.baschiera@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 3365
ext 3365
Room 02/011 21 University Sq 
Dr Alexander Fisher
Lecturer in Film Studies
a.c.fisher@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 3450
ext 3365
Room 02/012 21 University Sq 
Declan Keeney 
Lecturer in Film Studies 
Convenor, BA Film
d.keeney@qub.ac.uk

+44 (0) 289097 1403
ext 1403 

Room 02/005 21 University Sq

 

Dr Des O'Rawe
Lecturer in Film Studies
Convenor, MA Film
d.orawe@qub.ac.uk

+44 (0) 289097 3677
ext 3677 

Room 03/003 22 University Sq
 

Mr Richard O'Sullivan
Lecturer in Film Studies
Advisor of Studies, Film

r.osullivan@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 3567
ext 3567
Room: 02/014 21 University Square 
Dr Gary Rhodes
Lecturer in Film Studies
g.rhodes@qub.ac.uk

+44 (0) 289097 3694
ext 3694

Room 01/011 21 University Sq
 

 

 

ACADEMIC STAFF - DRAMA

 

  top

Prof Richard Schoch
Professor in Drama

r.schoch@qub.ac.uk  
Dr Victoria Durrer
Lecturer in Arts Management and Cultural Policy
v.durrer@qub.ac.uk 028 90973178
ext 3278
Room 01/010 21 University Sq.

d.grant@qub.ac.uk 

028 90973329
ext 3329
Room 01/006  21 University Sq.  

Dr Eve Jeffrey
Lecturer in Drama
Advisor of Studies, Drama

e.jeffrey@qub.ac.uk

028 90971280
ext 1280
Room 02/002 21 University Sq  

Dr Aoife McGrath
Lecturer in Drama
Pathway Convenor, BA Drama (Semester 1)

aoife.mcgrath@qub.ac.uk

028 90973249
QUB ext 3249 
Room 02/003 19 University Sq

p.murphy@qub.ac.uk

028 90973402
ext 3402
Room 02/009  21 University Sq 

Dr Mark Phelan
Lecturer in Drama

m.phelan@qub.ac.uk

028 90975107
ext 5107
Room 02/204 19 University Sq  

Dr David Robb
Senior Lecturer
Pathway Convenor, MA in Arts Management

d.robb@qub.ac.uk

028 90973341
ext 3341
Room 02/008 21 University Sq

Dr Marcus Tan
Lecturer in Drama
Examinations Officer

m.tan@qub.ac.uk

028 90973344
ext 3344
21 University Sq

Dr Kurt Taroff
Lecturer in Drama
Pathway Convenor, BA Drama (Semester 2)

k.taroff@qub.ac.uk  028 90975106
QUB ext 5106
Room 02/004 21 University Sq. 

Dr Brenda Winter
Lecturer in Drama

b.winter-palmer@qub.ac.uk

028 90973337
QUB ext 3337
Room 01/005 19 University Sq

 

 

TECHNICAL STAFF

 

  top

Mr Chris Corrigan
Technical Manager
Music & Sonic Arts 
c.corrigan@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 4830
ext 4830
Office: SARC
 
Glenn Galagher
Film 
g.gallagher@qub.ac.uk

+44 (0) 289097 3856
ext 3856

Room 0G/004 21 University Sq
 

Craig Jackson
Music & Sonic Arts 
c.jackson@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 4732 
ext 4732
Office: SARC 
Mr Ross McDade
Drama
r.mcdade@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 5299
ext 5299
Drama and Film Centre
Access via 20 University Sq.  
Ms Mary Tumelty
Drama
m.tumelty@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 1377
ext 1377
Drama and Film Centre
Access via 20 University Sq. 

 

 

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF 

 

  top

Ms Marian Hanna
Administration
Film Studies
m.hanna@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 5364
ext 5364
Film Studies Office,
Reception, 21 University Sq.
Office Hours: 
9am-1pm, 2pm-4:30pm 
Mrs Iris Mateer 
Administration
Music 
i.mateer@qub.ac.uk

+44(0)28 9097 5337
ext 5337
Music Building
Office Hours:
9am-1pm, 2pm-4:30pm 

Ms Hannah McManus
Administration
Sonic Arts 
h.mcmanus@qub.ac.uk +44(0)28 9097 4867
ext 4867
SARC Office
Office Hours:
9am-1pm, 2pm-4:30pm 
Ms Alison Parks 
Administration
Drama Studies
drama.studies@qub.ac.uk +44(0)28 9097 5231
ext 5231
Drama Studies Office,
Reception, 21 University Sq.
Office Hours: 
9am-1pm, 2pm-4:30pm 
Mr Kirk Shilliday
School Manager
k.shilliday@qub.ac.uk

+44(0)28 9097 4843
ext 4843
Office: SARC 

Mrs Audrey Smyth 
Administration
Music 
audrey.smyth@qub.ac.uk +44(0)28 9097 5227
ext 5227
Music Building
Office Hours:
9am-1pm, 2pm-4:30pm 
Ms Ruth Walmsley 
Education Co-ordinator 
r.walmsley@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 4731
ext 4731
Office: SARC 
Mrs Pearl Young 
Secretary to Head of School 
pearl.young@qub.ac.uk   +44 (0) 289097 5534
ext 5534
Office: SARC 

 

 

TECHNICAL STAFF

 

  top

Mr Chris Corrigan
Technical Manager
Music & Sonic Arts 
c.corrigan@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 4830
ext 4830
Office: SARC
 
Glenn Galagher
Film 
g.gallagher@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 3856
ext 3856
 
Craig Jackson
Music & Sonic Arts 
c.jackson@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 4732 
ext 4732
Office: SARC 
Mr Ross McDade
Drama
r.mcdade@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 5299
ext 5299
Drama and Film Centre
Access via 20 University Sq.  
Ms Mary Tumelty
Drama
m.tumelty@qub.ac.uk +44 (0) 289097 1377
ext 1377
Drama and Film Centre
Access via 20 University Sq.